Candidate Filing

Filing for partisan seats in the City of Georgetown began on March 16, 2023 at 12 p.m. and ended at 12 p.m. March 30, 2023.  A list of candidates who filed is below.

Date Filed
Hobson Henry MiltonCity Council (Democratic)03/28/2023, 12:03pm
Clarence SmallsCity Council (Democratic)
03/29/2023, 10:29am
Tamika Williams ObengCity Council (Democratic)
03/30/2023, 9:13am
Erin Edwards EthridgeCity Council (Republican)
03/30/2023, 11:09am
Bruce CarlCity Council (Republican)
03/30/2023, 11:16am

Filing for nonpartisan seats in the Town of Andrews and Town of Pawleys Island begins August 1, 2023 at 12 p.m. and ends at 12 p.m. August 15, 2023.  A list of candidates who filed will be posted below as applications are received.

Date Filed
Brian HenryMayor, Pawleys Island08/01/2023, 12:06pm
Frank McClaryMayor, Town of Andrews08/02/2023, 12:05pm
Sarah ZimmermanTown Council, Town of Pawleys Island08/02/2023, 1:09pm
Rocky HollidayTown Council, Town of Pawleys Island08/03/2023, 1:36pm
R. Ashley CarterTown Council, Town of Pawleys Island08/04/2023, 10:34am
Amy FlaglerTown Council, Town of Andrews08/07/2023, 11:42am
Gene ThomasTown Council, Town of Andrews08/08/2023, 11:08am
Eileen Boettcher PattersonTown Council, Town of Pawleys Island08/11/2023, 11:00am
Jamie AltmanTown Council, Town of Andrews08/11/2023, 4:00pm
Dean BaberMayor, Town of Andrews08/14/2023, 9:22am
Guerry GreenTown Council, Town of Pawleys Island08/14/2023, 3:22pm
Robert S. Stamper, IITown Council, Town of Andrews08/14/2023, 3:44pm
Abe ThiettenTown Council, Town of Andrews08/14/2023, 4:55pm
Jamie J. PoinsetteTown Council, Town of Andrews08/15/2023, 11:25am